NESCAFÉ AZERA Intenso

High quality, rich roast with a delicious layer of velvety crema.

  • nescafe-azera-intenso-tin-front-pitch-A
  • nescafe-azera-intenso-tin-back-A
bean-leaf
roasting coffee beans
  • Made from
    Made from

    A blend of instant and finely roasted Arabica and Robusta coffee beans.

  • Good to know
    Good to know

    When you want a premium coffee but you don't want to go to the coffee shop, chose this barista-inspired drink instead.

  • Grow In
    Grown in

    High quality and sustainability sourced from countries like Colombia, Brazil, Honduras, Vietnam and Indonesia.

#Azera

For those who prefer a more intense coffee...

Savour an exquisite coffee moment with NESCAFÉ AZERA Intenso. Our carefully crafted recipe is made with a blend of Robusta and Arabica beans, so you can enjoy a full-bodied taste and an intense aroma with every sip. When you want a premium coffee but you don't want to go to the coffee shop, chose this barista-inspired drink instead. It only takes moments to create a great coffee experience at home with NESCAFÉ AZERA Intenso.

Both instant coffee and carefully roasted, finely ground coffee beans make it into every cup. Simply add hot water and stir to enjoy a delicious cup of coffee with a velvety layer of coffee crema on top. The full-bodied flavour and intense aroma of NESCAFÉ AZERA Intenso has been crafted by and for coffee lovers. Take a moment to savour this rich instant coffee and experience barista-style moments at home.

Discover premium barista-style instant coffee with NESCAFÉ AZERA. Satisfy your love of great experiences and discover a world of quality coffee moments at home. We use carefully selected blends of roasted beans in each of our instant coffees, bringing you a taste that has been designed to inspire. Every cup contains a blend of premium instant coffee and carefully roasted, finely ground coffee beans. If you're looking for a drink that satisfies your love of amazing coffee, choose NESCAFÉ AZERA. Be your own barista and instantly savour a premium drink at home.

It All Starts With a NESCAFÉ

NESCAFÉ is the world's favourite coffee brand, enjoyed in over 180 countries worldwide. With over 75 years of experience in selecting, roasting and blending the very best coffee, it's no surprise that over 5,500 cups of NESCAFÉ coffee are drunk every second!

The NESCAFÉ Plan

Did you know? As part of the NESCAFÉ Plan, we work directly with farmers and provide them with training and local assistance. Find out more about the NESCAFÉ Plan at www.nescafe.co.uk/nescafe-plan.

Why not explore the rest of our barista-style range? Discover an intense coffee with NESCAFÉ AZERA Espresso, a premium cappuccino with NESCAFÉ AZERA Cappuccino and enjoy an americano when you're out and about with NESCAFÉ AZERA Coffee To Go Americano.

Add NESCAFÉ AZERA Intenso to your preferred retailer basket for your next online shop.

 

  • coffeeculture flower
    Simply add hot water and stir to enjoy a delicious cup of coffee with a velvety layer of coffee crema on top.
  • Grown respectfully
    Responsibly grown coffee through sustainable farming practices.
  • Good to know
    NESCAFÉ is the world's favourite coffee brand, enjoyed in over 180 countries worldwide.
basket of coffee cherries

Fact & Figures

Typical Values Per 100g Per 100ml Per mug** Reference Intake* % RI*
Energy kJ 518 5 9 8400  
Energy kcal 126 1 2 2000 <1%
Fat g 1.0 Trace Trace 70 <1%
of which saturates g 0.5 Trace Trace 20 <1%
Carbohydrate g 3.0 Trace 0.1 260 <1%
of which sugars g 3.0 Trace 0.1 90 <1%
Fibre g 34.3 0.3 0.6 - -
Protein g 8.1 0.1 0.1 60 <1%
Salt g 0.24 Nil Trace 6 <1%
  • *Reference intake of an average adult (8400kJ/2000kcal)
  • **One mug (one tsp (1.8g) + 200ml water); used as basis for per 100ml

Per Portion

Each mug contains:

  • Energy

    9kJ

    2kcal

    <1%

  • Fat

    Trace

    <1%

  • Saturates

    Trace

    <1%

  • Sugars

    0.1g

    <1%

  • Salt

    Trace

    <1%

of an adult's Reference Intake (RI)*

Energy per 100ml: 5kJ/1kcal

*Reference intake of an average adult (8400kJ/2000kcal)

COFFEE FOR EVERY EXPERIENCE

From NESCAFÉ Original to our NESCAFÉ GOLD Frothy Coffees to NESCAFÉ AZERA Nitro, we've created coffees for all tastes and occasions.

nescafe-azera-americano-decaff-tin-front-pitch-A

Rich and Fruity

NESCAFÉ AZERA Americano Decaff

A smooth super premium decaffeinated black coffee.

View product
nescafe-azera-espresso-tin-front-pitch-A

Rich and Intense

NESCAFÉ AZERA Espresso

Vibrant flavour, an intense fullness and a delicious layer of velvety crema.

View product
nescafe-azera-nitro-americano-can-front-pitch-A

Fruity and Well-balanced

NESCAFÉ AZERA Nitro Americano

Discover the dark, creamy-textured refreshment of the Nitro Americano.

View product
NESCAFÉ AZERA Intenso is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_59f60618-0335-4b74-9e52-1c58c980e454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nescafe
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 158.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Mine! So at work they 'club together' for tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. Do I put into this fund ..... emm No! Maybe it's because I take my coffe black, maybe I have high standards but the stuff they drink is dire. This is my luxury it gets me through the day. Strong and full bodied with a great aroma too
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get up and go! Love my Nescafé Azeri intenso, first thing every morning!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and smooth I only drink black coffee, this is strong and smooth. I have tried many brands and upon discovering this have not purchased anything else - love it!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth intense taste I bought a tin of this coffee for a change to the usual ripoff coffees that you get from a coffee shop. The taste is great, especially as I like a very strong tasting coffee. Would definitely recommend this coffee if you're looking for something instant.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the real thing I am a true coffee lover and have a machine at home . I love the taste and smell of fresh coffee brewing. Imagine my surprise when I bought Nescafe Azera Intenso thinking I would have to "make do" with instant coffee. No not at all, it was as good as freshly brewed coffee. This is definitely my GO TO coffee from now on .Well done Nescafe. I will definitely try the Azera full range.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee Great tastegreat flavour won't beat... i .............
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, a coffee to enjoy Bought recently as I was fed up with poor tasting coffee. What a fantastic cup thhis made, hard to resist a second one shortly after, so full of flavour, I work from home andd need to be on the ball, this is the perfect pick me up
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aroma matches taste!!!! I have bought this since it arrived on shelves. This fresh ground tasting coffee beats all others of its type hands down. This to me is THE ONLY coffee that matches aroma with quality taste. Perfection!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite and Ultra smooth Lucky to come across this gorgeous coffee in a free hamper I got from work at Christmas. Between the Intenso and the Americano I've developed a taste for coffee now and tea jist doesn't cut the mustard anymore
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly Invigorating Love the rounded but punchy aspect of this coffee. I especially like the limited edition tins by design: 'Hustle and Bustle' is the one I'm drinking this morning. I've a busy day ahead but a quiet moment with good coffee and I'm seeing hustle and bustle as a good thing.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic taste I first tried this at a friend's house and was immediately hooked! I thought it was freshly ground coffee, until I was shown the container. It has a rich, full-bodied flavour. Superb!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as freshly brewed I like my coffee strong and prefer a freshly brewed cuppa and only used instant coffee when in a hurry. But then I discovered Nescafe Azera and all that changed. I like the Intenso, and I even serve it to visitors without them realising that it is instant.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious coffee taste First experienced this coffee at my Sisters and for the first time ever asked someone where they bought there coffee. Regular user now. I find just over a teaspoon with a good 'glug' of warm milk gives a great taste. I need to try the other flavours but can't be dragged away just yet.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the coffee shops Love this coffee. I have been buying it for a few months now and it is lovely, really smooth and gives you that much needed morning boost. We love it so much we even took a tin on holiday with us to the carribbean as we were worried we couldn't manage without it!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best instant coffee!! I have been buying azera for a while and intenso is definitely the best instant coffee I've ever had! Very high quality with no bitter taste and pretty smooth to go down too!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coffee granules on the market Ever since I couldnt get my Nescafe Gold Blend 37 , I have been looking for an equally delicious and strong intense coffee and I think I have found it. For a granular coffee this really does match up to the real bean experience so much so my mother and friends all buy it now after sampling mine. Intenso by name, intenso by nature this truly is a revelation in coffee - Top marks Nescafe!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A treat in a tin! I have always been a huge fan on Nescafe Gold Blend and thought I would try this for a change and I am hooked! I love the intense smooth flavour and aroma. The packaging is fantastic too! You know it's going to be a high quality product.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intenso for real i have been drinking intenso for over a month now ,it has a wonderful deep ,rich flavour. great for a mid-morning coffee boost without the coffee shop prices.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The one coffee I know I will always enjoy. As I am not very good at making coffee even I get good results every time.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fooled! and Converted! My 30 year old Son only drinks Freshly Ground or Fresh Barrista coffee. Personally I have been drinking Azera Intenso for the last six months. One cup of Azera and he was hooked; claiming it was the best "Proper Coffee" he had ever tasted. Its rich roast, its fine quality and great value for money, means he wont change back! would You?
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every bit as good as freshly made coffee My daughter recommended this as a new instant coffee to try and i must admit i was pleasantly surprised at how good it was
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Coffee Like to try all new products but keep coming back to this. A perfect coffee base .. Adaptable to all tastes. Love it !!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like ground coffee! Azera Intenso Has become my favourite instant coffee. It tastes great and you even get the 'crema' on the top of your coffee like ground coffee. The best!!!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee for coffee lovers My wife bought this and I was a bit sceptical as to its flavour. How wrong I was it was flavoursome rich and intense. I cannot wait to try the espresso.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet I've been using this for a few months now and it's the best coffee by far
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth but intense.... This coffee is just great and you would think it was from a Barista, not a tin! Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real coffee flavour without all the fuss!! Bought this last month as a change from using a French Press coffee maker and all the fuss of grinding beans, brewing, filtering and then disposing of the grounds and it tastes even better. Value for money, it could not be beaten, watch out for special offers and stock up. This tastes just like the real think but no hassle and made in seconds. Intense, strong but with not a hint of bitterness.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant at its best Probably the best instant fresh ground coffee on the market
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a kick If you want a coffee that hits your taste buds like an avalance of beaness you wont be sorry
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow factor I brought this coffee because of all the advertising that I had seen. I drink a lot of coffee so I thought I need to find out if it is as good as the advertising says it is. I brought some and..... wow..... it really is that good. I would recommend this coffee to anyone without fear that they would not agree with me. Well done Nescafe.
Date published: 2016-08-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_59f60618-0335-4b74-9e52-1c58c980e454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nescafe
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT