NESCAFÉ GOLD Origins Alta Rica

Discover the bold, sensual flavour of coffee beans from Latin America.

  • nescafe gold origins alta rica
  • nescafe gold origins alta rica
bean-leaf
An illustrated world map with 3 coffee regions highlighted

DISCOVER YOUR BLEND

NESCAFÉ GOLD ORIGINS

Whether you prefer an intense flavour, or something fruitier, there is an origin to stir your senses. Take our quiz to discover the blend for you!

Find out more
coffee and old map
  • Made from
    Made from

    Expertly crafted Arabica coffee beans, grown in at a tropical high altitude.

  • Good to know
    Good to know

    Our handpicked coffee cherries borrow unique characteristics from their specific region of origin.

  • Grow In
    Grown in

    Peru, Honduras and Brazil

#Gold #Origins

Discover the bold, intense flavour of NESCAFÉ GOLD ORIGINS Alta Rica. Crafted with 100% Arabica beans, grown in the tropical high altitudes of Latin America, this premium instant coffee enjoys a bold flavour.

Savour each sip of this delicious dark roast, immersing your senses in its intense flavour profile and surprising cacao notes of its finish.

Discover NESCAFÉ GOLD ORIGINS and immerse your senses in a uniquely rich flavour experience. Taking coffee to a whole new level, from fruit-essences to subtle notes of nutty and caramel flavours, our coffee cherries borrow unique characteristics from their specific region of origin.

So, whether you prefer an intensity to your coffee, or you savour something slightly fruity - there is an Origin to stir your senses. Just sit back, relax and explore a range of regions, each with its own story to tell. Enjoy the authentic aromas of NESCAFE GOLD ORIGINS and treat your senses to a unique flavour experience.

It All Starts With a NESCAFÉ

NESCAFÉ is the world's favourite coffee brand, enjoyed in over 180 countries worldwide. With over 75 years of experience in selecting, roasting and blending the very best coffee, it's no surprise that over 5,500 cups of NESCAFÉ coffee are drunk every second!

The NESCAFÉ Plan

Did you know? As part of the NESCAFÉ Plan, we work directly with farmers and provide them with training and local assistance. Find out more about the NESCAFÉ Plan at www.nescafe.co.uk/nescafe-plan.

Why not explore the rest of our range? Discover a smooth and fruity coffee with NESCAFÉ GOLD ORIGINS Cap Colombia or try a rich espresso with crema with NESCAFÉ GOLD Espresso.

Add NESCAFÉ GOLD Origins Alta Rica to your preferred retailer basket for your next online shop.

 

  • taste
    Immerse your senses in its intense flavour profile and surprising cacao notes of its finish.
  • Grown respectfully
    Responsibly grown coffee through sustainable farming practices.
  • Good to know
    NESCAFÉ is the world's favourite coffee brand, enjoyed in over 180 countries worldwide.
rows of coffee trees in a farm

Fact & Figures

COFFEE FOR EVERY EXPERIENCE

From NESCAFÉ Original to our NESCAFÉ GOLD Frothy Coffees to NESCAFÉ AZERA Nitro, we've created coffees for all tastes and occasions.

nescafe gold origins indonesia

Smoky and Aromatic

NESCAFÉ GOLD Origins Indonesian Sumatra

Coffee beans handpicked by farmers high up in the tropical jungle of Indonesia.

View product
nescafe gold origins colombia

Fruity and Delicate

NESCAFÉ GOLD Origins Cap Colombia

Passionately crafted with single origin Arabica coffee beans from Colombia.

View product
nescafe gold origins uganda

Subtle and Spicy

NESCAFÉ GOLD Origins Uganda-Kenya

Combines Arabica beans from Kenya with bolder Robusta beans from Uganda.

View product
NESCAFÉ GOLD Origins Alta Rica is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_190
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6eaa0fb9-6aaa-4eeb-8c54-548f8847ad49, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nescafe
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 215.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously good coffee! This coffee has a beautiful and luxurious taste, it’s quite strong which is just how I like it, I now look forward to waking up on a morning to drink my new favourite coffee!! highly recommended and even asked the boss if she would buy some for our place of work.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice coffee I’m a bit of a coffee snob and don’t normally drink instant coffee but I was pleased to try this. It takes like a good quality coffee and is not bitter but a nice mellow smooth taste. thus is now a good option for me which I drink at work.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste This coffee has a beautiful and luxurious taste, it’s quite strong which is just how I like it but can be milder with more milk, the lavazza brand has always been a favourite of mine and this flavour has confirmed it for me, perfect morning coffee I look forward to, highly recommended
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got this about a month ago and the coffee smells so nice and has a rich aroma.when I made it it was really delicious and has the smooth taste to it not too overpowering ..by far the best coffee ever ..would highly recommend this product
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely taste. I've been trying this Coffee for a while now. I'm not a huge Coffee lover because i can never find one that doesn't taste too bitter, but i have to say, i have really enjoyed this Coffee, i don't think it tastes too strong or bitter at all. I must say, i actually like it.I will be buying this one again.Makes a change for me to like a jar of Coffee.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coffee! I love the Nescafé range so could not wait to try the Alta Rica! I enjoy a cup of coffee every morning and will only have the best! I really enjoyed the Alta Rica and can say it had replaced my original coffee! The smoothness of the coffee and the richness in taste is something that appeals to me and this has it all and more! By far the most luscious coffee I have ever tried and another great product from Nescafé! Love it! Looking forward to trying the rest of the range!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the smell! this is a really smooth great tasting coffee and i love the smell. its not to strong and is one of my firm favourites first thing in the morning. even hubby moans if we run out!! its very palletable and definatly worth a try.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely coffee Been using this over the past 2 weeks, and all the family have enjoyed it. Great tasting coffee, just as good as some of the main stream coffee shops. Highly recommend this to anyone, even my parents have swapped to this after trying it.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coffee This coffee has is rich and has a deep taste. I have tried other brands and products and most coffee leaves a bitter taste in my mouth. This coffee is great, no bitter taste and is lively. This is what coffee should be all about.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smooth taste Love love this coffee. Has a great taste, really smooth and just what I need to get me up and going. Even my father in law who is a coffe snob loved this one and has said he's going to buy it in future
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Happy to try new coffee great taste would recommend this product to family and friends great for the price do drink nescafe a lot the taste not to out there with the taste higher rate this product good
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cup of coffee Tried the new Nescafe range and chose the altar rica as I love a decent cup of coffee,. It's a lovely flavour and doesn't taste like instant coffee at all. I loved it as did my family and the smell as you open the jar is Devine. Definitely worth a try it's a lovely addition to there already fantastic range.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing Iv not trued this before but have to say wow I love it. This coffee smells and tastes amazing too. It's a stronger coffee but smooth and silky the taste is more like freshly ground coffee not an instant one. Will definitely be buying this more
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious A very different take on the normal stuff, that's for sure. It has a rich flavour that isn't too strong. I drink it black and I find it hard to find coffee that doesn't taste like burnt toast, but this is exactly that. Felt a nice buzz, as expected with good coffee and will be getting again!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and full bodied I like coffee that is full of flavour and packs a punch and th Alta Ricardo from Nescafé certainly does that. It’s smooth and has no bitter after taste . It makes a lovely rich coffee that’s great for relaxing with or dunking a biscuit or two ! The jar is classy too and looks more up market .
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’ve always bought Nescafé Gold Alta Rica as it was my favourite coffee. Since it’s been revamped it’s not the same, there’s an unpleasant aftertaste and it doesn’t taste as strong. I don’t understand why it was changed
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good since it’s been revamped I’ve always bought Nescafé gold Alta Rica as I like a strong coffee but since it’s been revamped it’s not as good. It doesn’t taste as strong, in fact it’s not very nice at all. Leaves a horrible after taste, disappointed as this was my favourite coffee
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short, dark stranger that's welcome anytime Always have been a nescafe gold person, even on holiday I will take my own stash to keep me going, then I was ambushed with this little beauty (in my defence I only asked if they had Nescafe, to which my friend replied yes)... Smooth dark caramel notes that begged me to ask the question what Nescafe my friend had served me the alta Rica origins.... Its now my go to coffee, that will be traveling with me
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coffee!! I love strong coffee and this strength was perfect for me! It tasted amazing and smooth, better than any other instant coffee out there. Will definitely be buying this again once I’ve finished this jar!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee heaven Having tried this coffee for the past week I highly recommend it and it’s my new favourite. It has a beautiful aroma when opening the lid and makes a rich smooth mellow coffee, I don’t find it strong at all. I really look forward to having a cup of this when I wake up in the morning . It also tastes great with soya milk which I find a lot of coffees don’t do so good. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good taste I do normally prefer cafetiere coffee but always have instant coffee in for when I need something in a hurry! Fr instant coffee this is good quality and I would probably get it again, depending on the price at the time
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Never tried this before I just had one, it tasted so smooth with notes of caramel and chocolate. I really loved the taste of this coffee.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste all day i got this from my local asda as a change to my usual brand to have as a treat after work but im enjoying it so much i use it all day
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exquisite Flavour If you love a stronger coffee, then buy this one! Strong, smooth and silky!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Very smooth yet rich. Great coffee..Was very surprised it was instante coffee
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite! I’m a massive coffee drinker. Bought this & I'm not disappointed. One of the smoothest coffees I’ve had. Super tasty & smells unreal. Really hits the spot & leaves you wanting more!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth taste An easy to drink instant coffee with a smooth taste. I find the taste better when I add the milk before the hot water so the grains are not overheated.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My coffee is incredibly important to me and I love a coffee that gives depth of flavour, richness and the smooth coffee flavour without being bitter I found all those needs in 1 jar, Alta Rica is going to be a permanent fixture on my shopping list from now on. As an instant it's so easy to make and tastes just like a freshly brewed pot of freshly ground coffee beans but at half the price, brilliant cost and flavour
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smooth flavour Tried the Nescafé Alta Rica, even took the jar into work for my colleagues to try. A real hit with everyone, amazing flavour, smooth taste with a lovely aroma that filled the office. Everyone absolutely loved this coffee and many said they were going to buy their own. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best instant coffee on the market An intense flavour with all the characteristics of freshly ground coffee, but without the mess, cost and inconvenience.
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_190
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6eaa0fb9-6aaa-4eeb-8c54-548f8847ad49, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nescafe
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT